top of page

The CAP is the primary entity responsible for decisions on property use and disposition. It is the intermediary between the Land Bank and the public.

There are 9 CAP positions. The Chair is appointed by the City's Chief Administrative Officer. City Council and the Mayor each appoint 2 members, and 4 are appointed by the Board of the Maggie Walker Community Land Trust.

CAO-appointed Chair

Sharon Ebert

Deputy CAO, Economic & Community Development, City of Richmond

Mayoral Appointees

Michelle Mosby

Help Me Help You Foundation

fmr. City Council President, 9th District

City Council Appointees

Lynn McAteer

Affordable Housing Consultant

James Lambert

Felons First Housing

MWCLT Appointees

Phil Cunningham

Virginia Housing

Chanel Dixon

MWCLT Board of Directors

Sheba Williams

NoLefTurns, Inc.

Hillary Small

Va. Dept. of Elections

Can I serve on the CAP?

Yes! There is currently 1 open position, to be appointed by the Mayor. Please contact the City of Richmond for more information.

Citizens Advisory Panel (CAP)

What is the CAP?
Who appoints CAP members?
Current CAP Members
bottom of page